My Family History

One thing that has always intrigued me is my family and the question of who are my ancestors?  Many of us don’t know and don’t really think about it, but I do. I feel that by not knowing my family history that somehow everything is not complete, and this is another road that I intend to take the Relic down. My Fathers family is of course the Hillis family and my Mother’s is the McLaughlin family, which makes me half Irish and half Scottish, and that makes me a drinker who doesn’t like to pay for it, I know a bad joke but I grin every time I say it. I will do posts on certain members of my past and try to fill in the holes as much as possible, but let me leave you with a picture that may give you readers a better idea of where I come from

God, I hope I am not descended from the Dude in the Middle!

2 Replies to “My Family History”

Leave a Reply

