Don’t blow your nose and show what is in the Kleenex.

Our Mother’s may teach us valuable life lessons, but we learn from our fathers. And I learned some interesting things from my Dad including that thing about the Kleenex [don’t ask].
From my dad I learned not to watch the clock while at work, that if you work hard enough time will fly by. I learned that fish can see you if you look over the side of the boat and that they can also hear you if you talk too loud. I learned that which does not kill you will hurt like the dickens, I also learned the work dickens from my Dad. I learned that objects in the mirror are really closer than they seem and not to test the theory while he is in the car. I learned how to swing a baseball bat and use a hockey stick. I learned how to hope for the best and prepare for the worst. Time travel was learned from my Dad” If you don’t smarten up I will knock you into next week”. From my dad I learned to travel the back roads of this province and where the best spots were to have a pee. I learned to Question authority, except when it was him. I learned that I wasn’t born in a barn and that he had to walk to school 5 miles,uphill,both ways. I learned that “because I said so” makes sense to adults and that I would lose my head if it wasn’t screwed on tight. I learned that Tabasco sauce and Limburger cheese won’t kill you. But most of all I learned that i am lucky to have siblings, Aunts,Uncles and Parents that love you.
Sorry I forgot one important thing that I learned from my old Man……
FLATULENCE….and how to use it. Have a nice day everyone.

Leave a Reply

