A Dear John letter to Tim Horton’s

Dear Timmies,it pains me to write this but I think we need to spend time away from each other. Your paying attention to those outside in the fancy cars while I wait patiently inside to feel you in my cold morning hands is wearing on me. And I am getting tired of all the Questions every time we are together, would I like a sandwich, a panini, would I care for an ice cream, dammit, no I just want you and it is getting harder and harder for me to be with you and let’s face it I am a simple guy, nothing fancy about me but it seems you want to be like your friend Starbuck, fancy and expensive. But it is not all bad news, after all we still will see each other on occasion after all on my drives up into Northern Ontario it seems that all I see is you and perhaps we can get together occasionally there. So you enjoy your new friends and your rich ice cream and don’t worry about me, I will be alright,as a matter of fact I am currently seeing a few others and I am sure we will both get over each other.  Forever Yours, jimm.

4 thoughts on “A Dear John letter to Tim Horton’s

  1. I know what you mean, I just want my ‘large’ double double
    and I’m finding I make better coffee at home now anyway….

Leave a Reply

