Some Books about Cambridge I may write some Day

As someone who dabbles in writing, I am always looking for new ideas and as many do, I plan to write the Great Canadian novel.  Chances are good that it will never happen but, it is worth a shot.  And any good(or hack) writer needs inspiration and i get mine from the people and events that are around me, and so what better place to start then in my own City of Cambridge, looking around i think i have come up with some ideas and as such think that you the readers of the Advocate could help me decide on the topic. So here are some of my ideas.

The wit and wisdom of Lary Turner( Vol 1)

Doug,Ben and Drayton, A Love story

The Social life of Me(A short story)

Dan Donahue: the Mustache and the Man

The Idiots guide to Cambridge democracy

Flashlight Freddie: the never ending chase

Steve Green: Why I think the Chess team is cool

Everything Jim From knows about woman, but keeps to himself!

Cambridge Politics, the great moments in watching paint dry!

Rick Cowsill: How to make friends in Politics!

So that is just a few of my ideas, now i am going to lock my doors before the mayors flying Monkees come looking for me again.

3 Replies to “Some Books about Cambridge I may write some Day”

  1. James you are a very talented writer. I have seen that in a very short time.
    I too write & find myself wanting to write about words of wit & dry humor of course, because that is what I do……but more importantly to me ….wisdom & learning & adventures of the mind.
    Go figure eh…we already know it all.lol
    But I find when the words flow the easiest & the fastest is when I write a short story about….to & for about those I love in my life.
    They will never be published on my part, but I know I touch the hearts of those I love & wrote them for.
    So my vote is any of the above topics, I sense you have a connection to all the above & write them as a gift from the heart & soul.
    I envy you in away but I don’t; but I do support you.
    For example, I love the story about the afternoon of scotch & your Father & your Aunt Sister Francis…oops forgot her last name because all I could think of was Sisiter Francis at Lady of Fatima…….but it was an hilarious story….save one thing you did opinionate a tad too much.
    I would have enjoyed more a conversation of sharing views rather than a run away Holy Roller…..see I can do it too.lol .We are all connect to our magnificent source….and to each in our our way….but we should never try to deter or intiminate others from their individual beliefs that give them strengths in knowing that they are loved by a greater power who spreads love.
    Having said all ..that I may have even typoed…..write on…becasue you do it very well.
    Hmmmmm was this an opinion column …lol
    Take care my dear, I am impressed

    1. Grace
      I just remebered it.
      I hope I have have been grafeful in my comments.
      James …you can write.
      All the best to you.

    2. thanks for the comments Pat. Writing is a very personal thing sometimes and everybody does it a little differently. If you ever want to publish your storys you can always go to the Cambridge citizen. It is a website that we have started to give others a chance to see their finished product in print.
      I started Cooper Street Relic as an experiment 6 years ago and just last year set it up on here to publish my stuff. Always have faith in yourself and never worry about what others say about your writings. Do it for yourself.
      http://cambridgecitizen.ca

Leave a Reply

