Help from beyond

Since my Father passing in 1997 i have often felt his presence around my Mother and the following story just confirmed to me that the spirit world does work in mysterious ways.
   I was working late nights at the time of this happening and play’s significantly into the story. Because of my late nights i often turned my phone ringer off before going to bed, and that evening was no different.But at about 4:45 in the morning a heard a crash in the living room that woke me up with a jolt, and i went out to see what it was that fell, it was my Mom and Dad’s 50th Wedding anniversary photo that had somehow fallen off the fireplace mantel, and as i bent down to pick up the picture i notice that the red light on my phone was flashing indicating that a call was coming in, but since the ringer was off i would not have know until morning that i had a call. I picked up the phone but i must have been too late as all i got was a dial tone, i checked the missed call list and noticed it was from my Mother, and now worrying that something had happened i called her back but got no answer so decided to run over to her house( have you ever seen a 5’10” 210 lb out shape beer drinker run, you don’t wanna) to see what had happened. I let myself into her building and knocked on her door and heard my mother yelling something i wasn’t sure of, so having a set of her keys i opened her front door and went in to find her laying on the bathroom floor. She had gotten up to use the facilities and had slipped and twisted her ankle and was stuck on the floor, unable to lift herself up. i got her up and back into bed and insisted that i take her to the doctor first thing in the morning, she agreed and i got ready to leave when i saw her phone. It was in the living room still on the cradle. She had never made a call to my house! I left without saying anything to her and as i stepped out into the early morning mist there must have been something in my eye because i swear i saw my Dad’s face in the cloud’s that were overhead, and he was smiling.

Powered by ScribeFire.

One Reply to “Help from beyond”

  1. Oh my Lord Jimmy, this gives me goosebumps. I too believe… my mom and I have a strong bond that passing has not severed. How is your mom these days?

Leave a Reply

